Latest News

YA Authors on Instagram


I adore Instagram. In the couple years I've been a member, I've loved the way it's encouraged me to think about my day a little more visually, and enabled me to share those (jazzily filterized) images with friends. Best of all, it's missing all the clutter and noise of Facebook. Just pretty pictures, captions, a handful of hashtags -- and authors.

No surprise, right? We're everywhere! And so is YA Highway.

Just like with Pinterest and Tumblr, we've gathered as many YA authors as we could find with Instagram accounts. They're listed here by first name. As always, if you're a YA author and you'd like to be listed (since I'm sure this is far from exhaustive), comment here, tweet us, or email us at yahighway (at) gmail. Same if you're listed and you'd rather not be. 

#enjoy!


YA Highwayers on Instagram

YA Highway - @yahighway
Sarah Enni - @sarahenni
Kate Hart - @katehart226
Sumayyah Daud - @bintdaud
Kaitlin Ward - @kaitlin_ward
Debra Driza - @debradriza
Kristin Halbrook - @kristinhalbrook
Stephanie Kuehn - @sskuehn
Amy Lukavics - @amy.lukavics
Kristin Otts - @kristinbotts
Leila Austin - @leilaaustin
Me! (Kirsten Hubbard) - @kirhubbard

former Highwayers
Kody Keplinger - @kodykeplinger
Phoebe North - @phoebenorthauthor
Veronica Roth - @vrothbooks



YA Authors on Instagram

A
Aaron Hartzler - @aaronh007
Abbie Rushton - @abbietheauthor
AC Gaughen - @acgaughen
Adam Silvera - @adamsilvera
Adele Griffin - @adelegriffin
Adrienne Kress - @adriennekress
Aisha Saeed - @aishacs
Alex London - @alexander_london
Alison Cherry - @alison_cherry
Ally Carter - @theallycarter
Ally Condie - @ally.condie
Alyson Noel - @alyson_noel
Amie Kaufman - @amiekaufmanauthor
Amy DelRosso - @amydelrosso
Amy McNulty - @mcnulty.amy
Amy Plum - @amyplum
Amy Spalding - @thatames
Amy Tintera - @amytintera
Amy Zhang - @amyzhangbooks
Andrea Cremer - @andreacremerwrites
Andrew Shaffer - @literaryrogue
Andrew Smith - @marburyjack
Anna Carey - @annacareybooks
Anna Jarzab - @ajarzab
Anne Riley - @annerileybooks
Annie Cardi - @anniecardi
April Tucholke -@apriltucholke
Ashley Elston - @ashleyelston
Ashley Herring Blake - @ashleyhblake

B
Becca Fitzpatrick - @becfitzpatrick
Becky Albertalli - @beckyalbertalli
Becky Wallace - @beckywallace1
Bennett Madison - @bennettmadison
Beth Revis - @bethrevis
Brenna Yovanoff - @brennayovanoff
Brodi Ashton - @brodiashton

C
Caroline Richmond - @carolinetrichmond
Carrie Jones - @carriejonesbooks
Carrie Mesrobian - @carriemesrobian
Carrie Ryan - @carrieryanwrites
Caryn Caldwell - @caryncaldwell
Cassandra Clare - @cassieclare1
Chandler Baker - @chandlerbakerya
Cheryl Rainfield - @cherylrainfield
Christa Desir - @c_desir
Christina Farley - @christinalfarley
Christina Hobbs - @seecwrite
Cindy L. Rodriguez - @cindylrodriguez71
Claire Legrand - @clairelegrand
Coe Booth - @coebooth
Corrine Jackson - @corrinejacksonya
Courtney Alison Moulton - @camoulton
Courtney Summers - @summerscourtney
Crissa Chappell - @crissachappell
Cristin Terrill - @cristinterrill
Cynthia Hand - @cynthiahand

D
Dahlia Adler - @missdahlelama
Daisy Whitney - @daisywhitney
Dana Elmendorf - @danaelmendorf
Daniel Marks - @mark_henry
Danielle Ellison - @danielleewrites
Danielle Paige - @daniellempaige
Dawn Rae Miller - @dawnraemiller
Dawn Kurtagich - @dawnkurtagich
Debbie Ohi - @inkygirl
Debra Driza - @debradriza
Denise Jaden - @denisejadenauthor
Delilah S. Dawson - @delilahsdawson
Denise Jaden - @denisejadenauthor
Dhonielle Clayton - @brownbookworm

E
E. Katherine Kottaras - @ekatpic
Edith Cohn - @edithcohn
Ellen Oh - @elloecho
Elissa Sussman - @elissa_sussman
Elizabeth Briggs - @elizabethbriggsbooks
Elizabeth Eulberg - @elizabetheulberg
Elizabeth May - @_elizabethmay
Elizabeth Norris - @liz_norris
Elsie Chapman - @elsiechapman
Emily Bain Murphy - @ebmwrites
Emery Lord - @emlord1
emily m danforth - @emdanforth
Eric Smith - @ericsmithrocks
Erin Bowman - @heyerin
Erin Morgenstern - @erinmorgenstern
Erin Schneider - @erinlschneider

G
Gayle Forman - @gayleforman
Genn Albin - @gennalbin
Gina Ciocca - @gmciocca
Gretchen Rubin - @gretchenrubin
Gretchen McNeil - @gretchen_mcneil
Gwenda Bond - @gwendabond

H
Heather Brewer - @auntieheatherbrewer
Heather Marie - @HeatherMarieYA
Heather Petty - @heatherwpetty
Honor Cargill - @honorcargill

I
I. W. Gregorio - @iwgregorio

J
J. Keller Ford - @jkellerford
Jackson Pearce - @jacksonpearce
James Dashner - @dashnerjames
Jay Asher - @jayasher13
Jay Kristoff - @jaykristoff
Jeff Zentner - @jeffzentner
Jen Maschari - @jenmaschari
Jenn Rush - @jenn_rush
Jennifer Bardsley - @the_ya_gal
Jennifer Bosworth - @jbosauthor
Jennifer Murgia - @jennifer_murgia
Jennifer Niven - @jenniferniven
Jennifer Walkup - @jennwalkup
Jenny Han - @missjennyhan
Jenny Martin - @jmartinlibrary
Jeri Smith-Ready - @jsmithready
Jess Rothenberg - @jessrothenberg
Jessi Kirby - @jessikirby
Jessica Brody - @jessicabrody
Jessica Khoury - @authorjess
Jessica Love - @jessrlove
Jessica Souders - @agtpaper
Jessica Spotswood - @jessicaspotswood
Jill Hathaway - @jillhathawaywrites
Jilly Gagnon - @jillygagnon
Jodi Meadows - @unicornwarlord
John Green - @johngreenwritesbooks
John Corey Whaley - @corey_whaley
Jon Skovron - @jonnyskov
Joy Preble - @joypreble
Julie Leung - @jleungbooks
Julie Murphy - @andimjulie


K
K. M. Walton - @kmwalton
Kaleb Nation - @kalebnation
Kami Garcia - @kamigarcia
Karen Akins - @karenakinsya
Karsten Knight - @karstenknight
Kasie West - @kasiewest
Kat Rosenfield - @katrosenfield
Kat Zhang - @katzhangwriter
Kate Hart - @katehart226
Kate Ormand - @kateormond
Kathleen Peacock - @kathpeacock
Kathy Kottaras - @ekatpic
Katie Alender - @randomkatie
Katie Coyle - @krcoyle
Kelly Loy Gilbert - @kellyloygilbert
Kelsey Macke - @kelsnotchels
Kendare Blake - @kendareblake
Kerry Kletter - @kkletter
Kiersten White - @authorkierstenwhite
Kim Harrington - @kimharringtonauthor
Kimberly Derting - @kimberlyderting
Kimberly Sabatini - @kimberlysabatini
Kirsten Hubbard - @kirhubbard
Kody Keplinger - @kodykeplinger
Kris Dinnison - @krisdinnison
Kristi Helvig - @kristi.helvig
Kristin Halbrook - @kristinhalbrook
Kristin Otts - @kristinbotts

L
Laura Lam - @lr_lam
Lauren Billings - @lolozilla
Lauren Morrill - @laurenmorrill
Laurie Devore - @laurie_devore
Laurie Halse Anderson - @halseanderson
Leah Clifford - @leahclifford
LeighAnn Kopans - @lkopans
Leila Austin - @leilaaustin
Leila Sales - @leilasalesbooks
Lenore Appelhans - @lenoreva
Libba Bray - @libbabray
Lindsay Cummings @authorlindsaycummings
Lindsay N. Currie - @lindsayncurrie
Lisa Maxwell - @lisamaxwell13
Lisa Schroeder - @lisaschroeder15
Liz Czukas - @lizczukas
Lori M. Lee - @lorimlee82
Lydia Kang - @lydiakang
Lyn Miller-Lachmann - @lynmillerlachmann

M
Maggie Stiefvater - @maggie_stiefvater
Malinda Lo - @malindalo
Margaret Stohl - @margaret_stohl
Marie Lu - @marieluthewriter
Marieke Keyn - @mariekeyn
Markus Zusak - @markuszusak
Martina Boone - @martinaaboone
Marieke Nijkamp - @mariekeyn
Matt de la Pena - @mattdelapena
Maurene Goo - @mauxbot
Medeia Sharif - @sharifwrites
Meg Cabot - @officialmegcabot
Megan Whitmer - @megan_whitmer
Melissa de la Cruz - @authormelissadelacruz
Melissa Grey - @melissagrey_
Melissa Landers - @melissalanders
MG Buehrlen - @mgbuehrlen
Michelle Hodkin – @michellehodkin
Michelle Krys - @michellekrysbooks
Micol Ostow - @micolostow
Mike Martin - @_mike_martin
Mindy McGinnis - @bigblackcat97
Miranda Kenneally - @mirandakenneally
Mitali Perkins - @mitaliperkins
Morgan Matson (aka Katie Finn) - @morganmat
Myra McEntire - @myramcentire

N
Natalie Blitt - @natalieblitt
Natalie Parker - @ncparker
Natalie Whipple - @natalie_whipple
Nathan Bransford - @nathanbransford
Neil Gaiman - @neilhimself
Nicola Yoon - @nicolayoon
Nicole Castroman - @nicolecastroman
Nina LaCour - @nina_lacour
Nisha Sharma - @nishawrites
Nita Tyndall - @nitatyndall
Nova Ren Suma - @novaren

P
Phoebe North - @phoebenorthauthor

R
Rachel Carter - @rachelcarterya
Rachel Hawkins - @ladyhawkins
Rachele Alpine - @rachelealpine
Randi Pink - @randi_pink
Ransom Riggs - @ransomriggs
Rainbow Rowell - @rainbowrowellbooks
Rebecca Serle - @rebecca_serle
Richelle Mead - @reallyrichelle
Robin Benway - @robinbenway
Robin Mellom - @robinmellom
Robyn Schneider - @robynschneider

S
S. Jae-Jones - @sjaejones
Sabaa Tahir - @sabaatahir
Sara Benincasa - @sarajbenincasa
Sara Biren - @sarabiren
Sarah Bennett Wealer - @sbennettwealer
Sarah Dessen - @sdessen
Sarah Enni - @sarahenni; @firstdraftpod
Sarah MacLean - @sarahmaclean
Sarah McCarry - @sarahmccarry
Sarah Mlynowski - @sarahmlynowski
Saundra Mitchell - @smitchellbooks
Scott Tracey - @scottryantracey
Shari Green - @shari_green
Simone Elkeles - @simoneelkeles
Sonia Gensler - @soniagensler
Stephanie Diaz - @stephanieEdiaz
Stephanie Kuehn - @sskuehn
Steve Brezenoff - @sbrezenoff
Sumayyah Daud - @bintdaud
Susan Adrian - @suze_writer
Suzanne Lazear - @suzannelazear
Suzanne Palmer - @thelostwitch
Suzanne Young - @authorsuzanneyoung

T
Tahereh Mafi - @taherehmafi
Tamara Ireland Stone - @tamaraistone
Tera Lynn Childs - @teralynnchilds
Tess Sharpe - @forest_of_arden
Tiffany Schmidt - @tiffanyschmidt
Tobie Easton - @tobieeaston
Tonya Kuper - @tonyakuper
Trish Doller - @trishwritesbooks
Trisha Leaver - @trishaleaver

V
Valerie Tejada - @valerietejeda
Veronica Roth - @vrothbooks
Victoria Aveyard - @victoriaaveyard
Victoria Schwab - @veschwab


Publishers on Instagram

Abrams Kids - @abramskids
Alfred Knopf - @aaknopf
Algonquin Books - @algonquinbooks
Disney Books - @disneybooks
Dutton Books - @duttonbooks
Entangled TEEN - @entangledteen
Epic Reads (Harper) - @epicreads
Flux Books - @fluxbooks
HarperCollins - @harpercollinsus
HarlequinTEEN - @harlequinteen
Little, Brown Books - @littlebrownbooks
Macmillan Children's - @mackidsbooks
Penguin - @penguinstagram
Putnam Books - @putnambooks
Random House - @randomhouseofficial
Random House Kids - @randomhousekids
Scholastic - @scholasticinc
Simon & Schuster - @simonandschuster
SimonTEEN - @simonteen
St. Martin's - @stmartinspress
This Is Teen - @thisisteen
Tor Teen - @torteen




Kirsten Hubbard

Kirsten is the author of Like Mandarin, Wanderlove, and the middle grade novel Watch the Sky.

Posts by Kirsten

website twitter instagram goodreads tumblr

  • Blogger Comments
  • Facebook Comments

15 comments:

  1. I'd love to be included :O)

    LisaMaxwell13

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm a YA author on Instagram. I'm ravenwrites there :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Can you please add me as a YA Author? Thank you!

    Chandler Baker
    @chandlerbakerya

    ReplyDelete
  4. You've got a great list of YA authors to check out on Instagram! A lot to follow. :)
    I'd love to be added to your list. I'm at:
    http://instagram.com/cherylrainfield

    Thank you,
    Cheryl Rainfield
    @CherylRainfield

    ReplyDelete
  5. Please add me to your list! I'm @lynmillerlachmann, and one of the things I do is help folks launch their new books via scenes using Lego minifigures and settings.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hi! Could you add me, please? I'm @jessicaspotswood

    ReplyDelete
  7. I would love to be added! @kimharringtonauthor

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thank you so much for this list! I'm on Instagram, too @jkellerford

    ReplyDelete
  9. This list is awesome! I'd love to be added - I'm @dawnkurtagich. Thanks, girls! xxx

    ReplyDelete
  10. would love to be added @Montayna Thanks

    ReplyDelete
  11. I am a YA author and would love to be added to your list :). I've followed this blog for a couple years now and the greatest Christmas present I received was a publishing contract. I have to thank you for the road maps and motivation. My debut novel will be released early 2016 and I am thrilled, and thankful for your posts :). -R.J. Rogue

    ReplyDelete
  12. Fabulous list! Can you add me? I write YA and MG. @kristinaspringerauthor

    ReplyDelete
  13. Please add me to your list. I'm at https://www.instagram.com/a.j.cattapan/

    ReplyDelete
  14. Can you please add me to your instagram list? I'm STEPHANIE ELLIOT YA author and my instagram is: stephanie.elliot .... THANKS! Great list!

    ReplyDelete

Comments are moderated on posts two weeks old or more -- please send us a tweet if yours needs approval!

Item Reviewed: YA Authors on Instagram Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Kirsten Hubbard